Call for the 14th (2021) Neurochemistry
Seminar for Young Scientists

At the 14th Young Researcher Training Seminar, in consideration of preventing the spread of new coronavirus infection, the number of students recruited was reduced a little, and participants did not meet together and took measures against infection such as wearing masks. A total of 9-10 students, lecturers, tutors, and caretakers will be grouped together for seminars and discussions. The schedule will be shorter than usual, but as a new attempt, we will hold a debate inviting a special webinar and guest lecturer by Professor Toshitaka Nabeshima. We planned to make the seminar meaningful so that many teachers and participants can freely exchange opinions.

We are looking forward to your application.

The 14th (2021) Seminar for the Development of Young Researchers in Neurochemistry

・ Schedule
September 24, 2021 (Friday) 18: 00-19: 30 (Zoom held)
September 30, 2021 (Thursday) After the program on the first day of the conference- (Nara Prefectural Convention Center) Seminar, debate
* Detailed time will be announced as soon as it is decided.

· Teacher
General seminar (Zoom held)
Toshitaka Nabeshima (Visiting Professor, Fujita Medical University)

・ Number of applicants
Approximately 40 people (in principle, first-come-first-served basis)

· Venue
Conference venue (Nara Prefectural Convention Center)

・ Eligibility for participation (It is necessary to meet all of the following conditions.)
Undergraduate, graduate, and postdoctoral fellows (up to the fifth year after obtaining a degree) who have been recommended by an academic advisor.
Members of the Japanese Society of Neuroscience or those who are in the process of enrollment (please apply for participation after the enrollment procedure).
Those who have registered for participation in the 64th Annual Meeting of the Neurochemistry Society.

・ Free entry fee

・ What is included in the seminar
Attend a young training seminar
Dinner, accommodation (9/30 only)
There is no support for transportation expenses or conference participation fees.

・ Participation application method: Application starts from April 5, 2021 (Monday)
Please download the application form from the URL below and send it by e-mail attachment. Please be sure to get the signature of the recommendation from your academic advisor and send it with the application form in PDF format. In addition, please be sure to enter your name, affiliation, telephone number, and e-mail address to contact.
To participate in the youth development seminar, you need to register to participate in this competition.

・ Application destination
Dr. Tatsuhide Tanaka (Nara Medical University);

・ Application deadline
Deadline as soon as capacity is gathered

・ Lecturer / lecture title 

General Seminar (Zoom held, September 24th)
Toshitaka Nabeshima (Visiting Professor, Fujita Medical University)
Ale to Youth: How to proceed with research to prove your hypothesis

Group seminar lecturer
Prof. Nobuhiko Ohno (Jichi Medical University)
Prof. Hideyuki Okano (Keio University)
Prof. Takahiro Kato (Kyushu University)
Prof. Takashi Kudo (Osaka University)
Prof. Masayasu Kojima (Kurume University)
Prof. Yumiko Saito (Hiroshima University)
Prof. Kotaro Takei (Yokohama City University)
Prof. Akiko Takemura (Nara Medical University)
Prof. Kenji Tanaka (Keio University)
Prof. Takanobu Nakazawa (Tokyo University of Agriculture)
Prof. Hiroko Baba (Tokyo University of Pharmacy)
Prof. Haruhiko Bito (University of Tokyo)
Prof. Masafumi Minami (Hokkaido University)
Prof. Toshihide Yamashita (Osaka University)
Prof. Hiroaki Waki (Nagoya University)
Prof. Keiji Wada (National Center of Neurology and Psychiatry, Neurology Research Institute)

Guest lecturer
Prof. Kazunori Imaizumi (Hiroshima University)
Prof. Noriko Osumi (Tohoku University)
Prof. Takashi Kitamura (University of Texas)
Prof. Hiroshi Kiyama (Nagoya University)
Prof. Shuichi Koizumi (University of Yamanashi)
Prof. Hirohide Takebayashi (Niigata University)
Prof. Chihiro Higashida (University of Toyama)
Prof. Rieko Muramatsu (National Center of Neurology and Psychiatry, Neurology Research Institute)
Prof. Hideki Mochizuki (Osaka University)
Prof. Yukio Yoneda (Kanazawa University)

 Grand Chairman
 Prof. Akio Wanaka (Nara Medical University, Anatomy)
 ・Caretaker Representative
 Dr. Makinodan Manabu (Nara Medical University, Psychiatry)
 ・Caretaker vice Representative
 Dr. Tatsuhide Tanaka (Nara Medical University, Anatomy)
 All members of the Young Scientist Development Committee of the Japanese Society of Neuroscience

Application / Inquiries
Dr. Tatsuhide Tanaka: